My Desk

I’ve been meaning to post this picture for a while. This is just a quick shot I took tonight. It’s how you can tell just by looking at my desk that I’m a total nerd. All of these items have been gifts from my staff over the last year and a half, and they make me pretty happy. I just need a TARDIS to round out the scene…hmmmm

Clash of the franchises

Clash of the Franchises

I’m also going to try to put up a picture of me at work in my Halloween costume this year, because it was just so deliciously nerdy. I just have to slightly disguise some details. Anyone who actually knows me and reads this blog could figure out it’s mine, but I don’t want to make it too easy for strangers to be able to recognizes faces and places that’s why I don’t post many pictures that I take myself.

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by The Hook on November 13, 2011 - 4:49 AM

    This is so weird! My Front Desk manager is a HUGE Star Trek fan as well!
    Great hotel minds DO think alike!

    • #2 by hotelnerd on November 13, 2011 - 12:02 PM

      I view the Front Desk of my hotels as the Bridge of a Starship. Facilities space is Engineering (especially under the pool at my current property), the Spa is Sickbay.

Leave a Reply

