Crazy Hotel Guest Story – Guest Meltdowns Caught on Tape

OK so this didn’t happen to me. It turned up on a random web search as I was looking for other hotel worker blogs. I got a kick out of the video. Really? Video taping the Front Desk guy? I’ll admit the guy behind the desk lost his cool a little, but I really can’t blame him. People have tried to do this to members of my staff in the past, never to me. It’s really not likely to get you what you want. It’s such a passive aggressive bull shit tactic that I’m willing to just not help them any further and politely ask them to leave the property.

This guy is just hilarious. He has some small issues with the staff, but really is problem is with someone named Iain (I think I spelled that right…) Someone needs anger management classes really.

I’m really surprised there aren’t more of these on YouTube. You’ve failed me Internets.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by HoaiPhai on October 11, 2011 - 12:10 AM

    In the first vid, it amazes me that people think that a hotel will turn someone away if they have a vacant room that is ready for a guest… it just doesn’t make sense to me.

    The second one seems fake. The sound for the guy going off the deep end is just too good to be being picked up by some sort of area mike. Plus the fact that at the end of the video is a URL for Cisco Networking… seems like a mokumentary ad but it is still very entertaining! Nice finds!

    • #2 by hotelnerd on October 13, 2011 - 7:35 PM

      I think it was probably staged in some way too, but I also think it paints a fairly realistic depiction of some of the explosive guests I’ve encountered.

Leave a Reply

