No more hanging out with Vince and the gang

So long old friends...

I know not everyone loves this show. In fact most people I encounter either love it or hate it. I’m in the love column, and this morning I watched the final episode of season 8 and the entire series. I guess it did everything a series finale should do, because I still wanted more. I guess if anything I felt 8 episodes was too short for the final season. It felt a little rushed and I wanted more time to say goodbye. And correct me if I’m wrong, but I don’t think there were any naked breasts in this season at all. What the hell? This season could have pretty much been on any network. There’s a reason it was always on HBO! Language, nudity, and adult situations damn it.

And maybe I’m most upset that Sloan (Emmanuelle Chriqui) got through another season with her top on. Audible Sigh. I won’t lie sometimes I select a show just based on the hot ladies it has on it. I’ve more than once considered starting a weekly segment about the incredibly hot celebrities out there that often grace the background of my desktop computer at home. I’d call it “Hotness of the Week”. Just not sure if I want that to be a focus of this blog, but this blog is about me at the stuff I like. And I do like looking at them. Also not sure how that would fly with the fiancée…It isn’t like it’s some big secret… Philip DeFranco gets away talking about “Guy Shtuff” as he calls it all the time, and he’s basically just video blogging. Anyways, just some brain thoughts I’ve had…back on topic…

Over all Season 8 just felt like Season 7.5 since both were so short, even by HBO series standards. It was good old Entourage fun, and I subscribe to the notion that the series got out before jumping the shark, although I know there are those out there that wouldn’t agree. There’s always someone on the internet who won’t agree with such a subjective assessment. The characters grew and developed over time and that was awesome to watch. Once you got attached to all of them, they were like your friends. That’s what made watching all their disasters and shenanigans so much fun!

I know that there are fairly credible rumors of a movie coming out, but the script hasn’t even been written yet, so who knows how that will pan out. If you loved the series, this was a decent enough finale. Not so much “goodbye” as “see you later” (hopefully). If you didn’t love the series, well then you won’t much care that it’s over.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by HoaiPhai on September 21, 2011 - 10:59 PM

    Emmanuelle Chriqui is from my hometown! Wow.

    • #2 by hotelnerd on September 22, 2011 - 7:44 PM

      I’ve been saying it since Elisha Cuthbert was in The Girl Next Door, but Canada sure does know how to grow hotness for all the freezing cold temperatures up there. I’m pretty sure your government has some sort of hotness eugenics program going on….

Leave a Reply

