What happens in Vegas…

Vegas! HERE I COME!

So, I’m practically ready to bounce out of my skin right now. A couple of months ago my fiancee suggested that we go to Vegas to see Garth Brooks in concert for my birthday. I’m a rarity in the Nerd population in that I like Country music. Weird I know. Anyways, I never got to see Garth Brooks when he was touring, and I’ve never been to Vegas before! We fly out Thursday night and it can’t get here soon enough!

I’m also going to try and use it as a chance to generate some blog post material. I’ve talked about this a little before, but traveling is an interesting experience for me being “in the industry”. I think I analyze things a bit different than the typical traveler, when it comes to flying, hotel stays, restaurants, everything. And I’ve been feeling a little tapped on Hotel related posts lately. Things have been relatively quiet at work. I’ve covered a lot of the major topics I wanted to cover when I started this blog, and new ones haven’t occurred to me. So aside from having an awesome weekend with my beautiful fiancee and seeing an amazing musical performance. I’m going to try and share some of my thoughts and insights I have as a Hotel Guest and traveler from this weekend.

I guess this is a great time to say, if people have questions about this business or industry, I’d love to hear them. Just comment on this post if you do. I might have to create a separate gmail account for the blog though….hmmm… Anyways, I’ve been in this business for most of my life now, I grew up in this business, so maybe I can’t pick out everything that an outsider needs to or wants to hear about the Hotel business. So the hotelnerd is taking questions from anyone that wants to throw them out there at me! I might not have the answer that applies across the board to every hotel, but I should be able to speak in generalities about most aspects of the business.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by HoaiPhai on September 6, 2011 - 12:47 AM

    Have a great holiday and don’t forget to tip! If you really want some different material for you blog, Area 51 is near Vegas. Ask your hotel’s concierge if he can arrange a tour!

Leave a Reply

