Game Night and Gamma World

Don't split the party! Hold the fraking hall way!

Game night last night! First one in like a month, so this was very eagerly awaited. The picture above was snapped as things started to get…hairy. Cleared the room of minions only to have three Worgs mounted by goblins come down the hall way. That’s the Avenger out in front and we soon discovered (after my Warlord came to back him up) that the Worgs could shift 8 and through occupied squares….audible sigh…NEVER SPLIT THE GOD DAMN PARTY!

Our DM had to work late so we spent the first part of the night playing Zombie Dice and then Bang! It also gave me time to prime the pump a little on running a Gamma World campaign. Everyone was pretty much willing to give it a try. So I’ll just start writing a campaign to start in a couple months. YaaaY! New stuff!

On a side note, we recently replaced our piece of gradually warping plexi glass covering the gridded matt we play on with a piece of glass originally destined for a sliding glass door. I think it was a great improvement, except for the fact that dice sound very annoying and loud when rolled on actual glass. What sort of supplies do you all use for your game tables? I’d love a digital game table system, but they haven’t been perfected yet, though the demo I saw at PAX made me a little tumescent at the time, and they’re still ungoddly expensive! And the internet is surprisingly unhelpful at finding information about what I saw there. #GoogleFail

However, I now want The Vizier very much…. And this was a great homebrew job Now I just need a couple spare thousand dollars to throw at such an extravagances and a room worth putting such a table in. Our set up really isn’t that bad, in fact it’s better then anything my friends and I had before we started playing with this group, and it’s better then many game tables likely have. But still….it’s always nice to dream.

Anyways, it’s time to go off and start being productive for the day. I have a pile of laundry, a car that needs an oil change, that god damn barbecue regulator to finally replace, and probably a couple of other things I’ve forgotten. Then back to work tomorrow!

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by HoaiPhai on July 21, 2011 - 7:03 AM

    I don’t have any idea what you’re talking about but, it was a strangely interesting read! (?)

    • #2 by hotelnerd on July 21, 2011 - 10:09 AM

      Yeah, the neon sign on my forehead that says NERD was flashing as I wrote that.

Leave a Reply

